Queens of the Stone Age Announce New Record

The Record is the Follow-Up to 2013’s Like Clockwork

Cover art for Queens of the Stone’s new LP  Villians.

Cover art for Queens of the Stone’s new LP Villians.

6/15/17, 7:35 pm EDT

By John Corry, photo from YouTube

Modern classic rock band Queens of the Stone Age just announced that they're releasing a new record called Villains in August following several days of speculation. The announcement comes with a string of other cool shit to hear or know, including a tracklisting, a new upbeat single, a summer/fall tour with Royal Blood (all linked below), and a statement from main-man Josh Homme on the title, reading: "The title isn't a political statement, it has nothing to do with Trump or any of that shit. It's simply , one: a word that looks fantastic; and two: a comment on the three versions of every scenario: yours, mine and what actually happened. Everyone needs someone or something to rail against–their villain–same as it ever was, you can't control that. The only thing you can really control is when you let go."


1. Feet Don’t Fail Me
2. The Way You Used To Do
3. Domesticated Animals
4. Fortress
5. Head Like A Haunted House
6. Un-Reborn Again
7. Hideaway
8. The Evil Has Landed
9. Villains Of Circumstance